

School Board Trustees

The New Diana ISD Board of Trustees consists of seven board members who are elected to serve, without compensation, serving a four-year term, with elections conducted biennially, as follows:

The election for positions 1, 3, 6, and 7 shall be held in 2024, 2028, 2032 and in four-year intervals thereafter.

The election for positions 2, 4, and 5 shall be held in 2026, 2030, 2034 and in four-year intervals thereafter.

Elections are conducted on even years in the month of November.

Results for the November 8, 2022 Board of Trustee Elections are as follows:

Trustee Position 2: Jessica Gamez – 682 TJ Shafer - 1146

Trustee Position 4: Jerry D. Cobb - 923 Karen Holt - 868

Trustee Position 5: Cari Roberts – 1010 Kelly Overby – 757

Texas School Board Member Qualifications

https://pol.tasb.org/PolicyOnline/PolicyDetails?key=1170&code=BBA (Link is found on website under Board Policy)

Election Code 1.020, 141.001(a); Education Code 11.066; Gov't Code 601.009; Tex. Const. Art. XVI, Sec. 14